Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Do you want Dark Mode here? — Parallax Forums

Do you want Dark Mode here?

Here's how to do it in chrome without the site needing to do anything:
https://www.howtogeek.com/446198/how-to-force-dark-mode-on-every-website-in-google-chrome/

It's not perfect, but man my eyes are loving the lack of blinding white here and everywhere else that doesn't have dark mode.

Comments

• Roy Eltham wrote: »
    Here's how to do it in chrome without the site needing to do anything:
    https://www.howtogeek.com/446198/how-to-force-dark-mode-on-every-website-in-google-chrome/

It's not perfect, but man my eyes are loving the lack of blinding white here and everywhere else that doesn't have dark mode.

Most assuredly. But after finding the term, and enabling it, this screen looks better.
  • Looks good on my phone too. Must save power on OLED displays too.
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    I've been using dark mode on VSCode for the past 2 years. Much better on the eyes.
    You can really see the difference with multiple monitors with one on dark mode.
  • Cluso99 wrote: »
    I've been using dark mode on VSCode for the past 2 years. Much better on the eyes.

Decades ago all computer monitors were "dark mode" :wink:
    Then came the first Macs and that emphasized black on a predominately white background, and then color graphics wanted to show off color graphics, until decades later, and now we have "dark mode" once again! :smile:

My code editors and normally dark mode, but the terminal has always been dark mode.
  • I set everything I can to dark mode, and have forever. That's why I was happy to find this option in chrome so I could make every website dark mode!
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2020-02-21 10:32
    Hey hey... yes Peter, we had white/green/orange characters on a black screen in the 70's & 80's :wink:

Now, chrome needs an option to turn chrome's tabs/header to dark mode too ;)

BTW Thanks Roy

OT: