Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Using SimpleIDE with a Propeller chip on a breadboard SOLVED — Parallax Forums

Using SimpleIDE with a Propeller chip on a breadboard SOLVED

tw1tw1 Posts: 13
edited 2018-05-12 20:33 in Propeller 1
Hello,

I am completely new to the Propeller chip and would be very grateful for your help. I have a Propeller chip on a breadboard as per the datasheet circuit ( including 5MHz crystal, excluding EEPROM). I am using a 5V FTDI cable (with TX and RTS dropped to 3.3V) and an external 3.3V supply for the Propeller.

So far I have managed the following

Using Propeller Tool 1.3.2 - Change reset signal to RTS
Using Propeller Tool 1.3.2 - Successfully recognise hardware (Propeller one on COM5)
Using Propeller Tool 1.3.2 - Successfully Compile/Load/Run Parallax Serial Terminal Demo v1.0 (spin)

Sadly, I have not managed to replicate the above with the SimpleIDE using the demo Welcome.c Below is the build error rescue copy and paste. I would be grateful for any pointers as to where I am going wrong.

Best wishes,
Tristan

BUILD ERROR RESCUE COPY AND PASTE

Project Directory: C:/Users/tw/Documents/SimpleIDE/My Projects/

SimpleIDE Version 1.1.0
C:/Users/tw/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/
C:/Users/tw/Documents/SimpleIDE/ Updated on: 2018-05-12

propeller-elf-gcc.exe -v GCC 4.6.1 (propellergcc_v1_0_0_2408)