Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
SD Card Speed - Page 4 — Parallax Forums

SD Card Speed

Comments

• I am very new to the world of touch screens, but I happened to have just purchased an HP Spectre x360 (which is the kind of laptop whose hinge flips 360 degrees and turns into a taplet). Sounds like a similar design to yours. I suspect the touchscreen itself will work just fine - you'll be able to touch the screen and those taps will be recognized as clicks of the mouse. For me, I can also press and hold for right-click and (depending on the application) pinch to zoom (Chrome supports pinch to zoom very well). However, you will not get the automatic screen rotation feature (making the LCD go upside down when you flip the hinge) or automatic disabling of the keyboard. That makes it very difficult to use in tablet mode. Thankfully for me, it doesn't bother me in the least because I don't really like tablet mode very often. There are workarounds to get help with these problems, which I can elaborate on later if you feel they would help.
  • David...I went to PropWare on your file system and selected "downloads". I then selected "package file" on the first Linux(x86-64) - Debian/Ubuntu/etc. I received an error message stating in essence that this error should not have happened click "report".

Why is this so hard?

Discovery
  • Discovery wrote: »
    Why is this so hard?

1) I don't like Windows and only begrudgingly support it because everyone else refuses to see the light :)
    2) My build server unexpectedly went down and, being a one-man team that only does this on the side, I don't have many enterprise resources like a monitoring system to tell me when that happens. So, thank you for reporting this. I'm looking into it now and will let you know as soon as it's up again... which will hopefully be momentarily, but I haven't seen this issue before so I don't have any idea what is going on.