Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
TACHYON O/S V3.0 JUNO - Furiously Fast Forth, FAT32+LAN+VGA+RS485+OBEX ROMS+FP+LMM+++ - Page 96 — Parallax Forums

TACHYON O/S V3.0 JUNO - Furiously Fast Forth, FAT32+LAN+VGA+RS485+OBEX ROMS+FP+LMM+++

Comments

• MJBMJB Posts: 1,235
    proplem wrote: »
    I'm a tachyon newbie but I don't how know often I C-a t d ed in minicom copied forth code pasted it and so on.
    I'm dreaming of feeding forth files to a tachyon kerneled system via command line. Maybe this could be done via x/y/zmodem or such a 30 years old technology. This manual fiddling is time consuming and retracts me from really interactive working with tachyon.

I set up a build system for TeraTerm a while ago, but do not use it a lot.
    ;  save file with *.ttl extension (TeraTerm Language)
    ;  Tachyon build file for TeraTerm
    ;
    ; Spinneret build file  2014-10-31
    ;
    show 1
    clearscreen 1
    ; line delay setting is important, so we load custom ini file
    restoresetup 'SPINNERET.ini'    
    getdir dir
    strconcat dir '\'
    ;messagebox dir 'DIR'
    getttdir ttdir
    ;messagebox ttdir 'TTdir'
    ; sendfile needs full path

; set build directory
    ; setdir 'D:\Tachyon\Spinneret 2014-10-23\'
    lf = dir
    gettime timestr "%Y-%m-%d--%H-%M-%S"
    strconcat lf 'build '
    strconcat lf timestr
    strconcat lf '.log'
    logopen lf 0 0 0 1 1
    ; assume a plain Tachyon base image
    ; sendln 'COLD'
    ; pause 20

; or load kernel via propellent
    dispstr 'loading Kernel'
    disconnect 0 
    pause 1
    ; D:\Markus\Georg\downloads\Propeller\Propellent\Propellent.exe /eeprom  "D:\Markus\Georg\downloads\Propeller\Forth\Tachyon\GoogleDocs\TACHYON V24 2014-12-20 02-40.spin"
    execstr = 'D:\Markus\Georg\downloads\Propeller\Propellent\Propellent.exe /eeprom '
    strconcat execstr #$22
    strconcat execstr dir
    strconcat execstr 'TACHYON V24 2014-12-20 02-40.spin'#$22 
    ;messagebox execstr 'Load Tachyon'
     exec execstr