Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Propeller kudos — Parallax Forums

Propeller kudos

BuddhaBuddha Posts: 25
edited 2006-07-01 14:21 in Propeller 1
I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you to everyone involved with the Propeller hardware and software. Every aspect of the Propeller development experience shines with technical excellence and professionalism. The chip design, free ultra-stable IDE with built-in archiving (including archiving itself - brilliant!), the sales team, the support we get on these forums, and the demo board are all as high-quality as I could ever hope to expect.

This Propeller board that arrived today is my first Parallax product, and I've never been more impressed with a new piece of hardware. As a professional game developer, I'm used to working with buggy development environments and rushed-to-market hardware and software, and have to say that there aren't many times where the developers and engineers take the time to do the "right thing" in every aspect of a system.

The openness with which information is dispensed is refreshing, to say the least. The fact that I could immediately get my hands on a "propeller_guts.pdf" document and even get low-level questions answered in a timely fashion by the actual designer raises the bar about as high as it can go.

You guys should give yourselves a pat on the back... The Propeller product is a damn fine achievement, and you've earned my respect.

Comments

• CJCJ Posts: 470
    edited 2006-07-01 12:39
    they're all too busy spinning to pat themselves on the back smile.gif

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Who says you have to have knowledge to use it?

I've killed a fly with my bare mind.
  • Oliver H. BaileyOliver H. Bailey Posts: 107
    edited 2006-07-01 13:27
    Hi Buddha,