Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
***2017 Goal: Looking for Like Minded Embedded Engineers/Roboticists to Collaborate on Products — Parallax Forums

***2017 Goal: Looking for Like Minded Embedded Engineers/Roboticists to Collaborate on Products

Hey everyone, I am generally too busy to hang out on forums or even check them anymore. But, I know there are a lot of good quality "A" players here as Jobs would say :) I am looking for some collaborators to work on projects and products both small and large. It's very hard to get anywhere without a small team, and although I make a good living at doing things by myself, there is simply too much to do these days even for small projects. That said, what I am looking for is like minded embedded/robotic engineers that have a passion for gaming, retro, single board computers, IOT, wearables, A.I., robotics, smart toys, and taking this information and building products out of it. I don't like to tinker, hobby, etc. I do this for a living and professionally, so I like to start and finish things, manufacture and ship them -- see what happens. Basically, big "kids" with the open mindedness of youth, but the experience and wisdom of age...

I moved to Austin from Silicon Valley a while ago, and there are 1000's of engineers here, but seems that everyone loves the idea of starting a products, but none can finish, get bored, or don't have the resources to do it.

Alas, I am looking for a few people to collaborate on with my products, their products, kickstarter products, etc., and to start with very small projects and work our way up.