Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
P123 StereoAnalysis Project — Parallax Forums

P123 StereoAnalysis Project

I want to state clearly that I am a Verilog novice.  I know only enough Verilog to do what I want to do and very little else.  There are varieties of Verilog and various ways to do things.  Ultimately, there is probably a best way to do everything... that is not what you will find here, unless one of our experts cares to illuminate you:)

How to use this project.

That's up to you, but I have a two suggestions.  

IF YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT VERILOG... get yourself a Propeller123 board and jump right in.  

Don't try to study verilog... Don't try to read anything on the web... chances are you will be so confused after the first hour, you will give up and go away.  After you get your board... and are fully committed, download the latest version of Quartus.. don't do the tutorials.  Come right back here and I will take care of you.

IF YOU KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT VERILOG, get yourself a Propeller123 board and jump right in.

I have posted a modest amount of code... which I now know was really, really bad and violated all kinds of rules but worked.  Forum members are so polite... they usually indicate their impressions in the kindest way possible.  Don't do that!!! Someone might take your remarks as approval... This is the P2 forum.  If you are an expert, the proper way to address me is:  "you idiot..."  That way we can keep the youngens on track and the moderators worrying:)

I want to teach a little, but I am also trying to learn at the same time.

Overview