Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
50 TetraProp(tm) Boards now ready to ship ! - Page 2 — Parallax Forums

50 TetraProp(tm) Boards now ready to ship !

Comments

• Duane DegnDuane Degn Posts: 10,588
    edited 2011-05-08 17:50
    Wow, that's perfect. Thanks for adding the pin numbers. Now I can use the brain space I was going to use to keep track of which pins go with which headers for something else.
  • Alex41Alex41 Posts: 112
    edited 2011-05-08 18:39
    I'm still new to the Prop. I've gotten my feet wet with the SX and am amazed and intrigued by what these microcontrollers can do.

As a question coming from a relative newbie - What can the TetraProp do for me? My first thought is more pins to hook up more ADC's, displays etc. Along with more cogs.

I know there are a lot of people on here that would find programming multiple props a breeze, but I wouldn't have a clue how they would communicate with one another. I did a brief search in the object library and couldn't find anything. Would an object be made available for communication between the props to make this easier?

Alex
  • jazzedjazzed Posts: 11,803
    edited 2011-05-08 21:53
    Alex41 wrote: »
    I know there are a lot of people on here that would find programming multiple props a breeze, but I wouldn't have a clue how they would communicate with one another. I did a brief search in the object library and couldn't find anything. Would an object be made available for communication between the props to make this easier?

Hi Alex. Welcome to the Propeller Forum.

Connecting multiple Propellers together is a somewhat advanced subject. That's why there is no OBEX code to do it, but objects like FullDuplexSerial and others can be used for the communications. There are several threads where people discuss multi-propeller solutions and there are some code examples. They're just a little hard to find.