AJAX Spinneret LED Demo and IP Camera

Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
edited August 2011 in Accessories Vote Up0Vote Down
This works in Firefox. IE does not like cross domain scripts. Not sure about other browsers. Anyway, here’s the page. http://www.agaverobotics.com/spinneret/controlpanel.htm

You might need to install the camera software if prompted.

If the LED radio buttons don’t work because you’re browser squawks, then open the URL below as well. Then you can hit the Spinneret directly and watch the video.

http://spinneret.servebeer.com:5000/
Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
Tagged:

Comments

  • 12 Comments sorted by Date Added Votes
  • Beau SchwabeBeau Schwabe Posts: 6,017
    edited January 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Mike,

    I can see the video loud and clear, and I click on the LED on/off but don't see anything happen.


    "Irony hides in the deception of your current view of the situation" - The Parallax Effect

    Without a specific deadline, that "essay" will always be perpetually 95% complete. Time to set some deadlines !!


    Beau Schwabe
    Metallurgical Machine Design and Development Engineer



    www.Kit-Start.com
    bschwabe@Kit-Start.com

    www.BScircuitDesigns.com
    icbeau@bscircuitdesigns.com
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited January 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I don't know if it that was you Beau but the LED flashed on and off a bunch of times in the last 5 minutes. What OS and Browser so I can look you up in the log.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited January 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Well, Opera does not work but Chrome and Firefox seems to be okay. Looks like I'll have to create a service to get the http request for IE and Opera. If you see "Not sure!" no matter what you select On/Off. then the browser does not like cross domain script calls.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • jazzedjazzed Posts: 11,767
    edited January 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Cool. Worked fine for me. Bohnam would be proud if you played some tracks.
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited January 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Had my axe out the whole time. Hey Hey what can I say... lol
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Roy ElthamRoy Eltham Posts: 1,660
    edited January 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    The LED that toggles is right next to other LEDs that are toggling too.. you have to look a little closer to see the one that you are controlling.
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited March 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Well, I finally got off my butt wrote an Ajax handler for IE and the other browsers that complain about cross domain scripts. So... when you click the LED On/Off radio buttons the message that comes back is from the Spinneret.
    http://www.agaverobotics.com/spinneret/controlpanel.htm
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • $WMc%$WMc% Posts: 1,865
    edited March 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Mike G wrote: »
    Well, I finally got off my butt wrote an Ajax handler for IE and the other browsers that complain about cross domain scripts. So... when you click the LED On/Off radio buttons the message that comes back is from the Spinneret.
    http://www.agaverobotics.com/spinneret/controlpanel.htm
    '
    It works
    '
    Great work Mike G
    '
    Below is LED "on" and the next is LED "off"
    1024 x 771 - 75K
    1024 x 771 - 74K
    __Walt McDonald__

    The Truth is out there
    It's not rocket-surgery
    I see why we don't have any water,All of the pipes are full of wires!
    E=WMc2
    Now with WiFi
    Not in the Spin Bunch
    import RPi.GPIO as GPIO

    ABB M202 certified
    ABB M211 certified
  • LtechLtech Posts: 111
    edited March 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Great ! works G5 powerpc mac and Safari 5.04

    Perhaps put some black in top of other leds, or take a closeup of the orage led ...
  • michaelmonsomichaelmonso Posts: 19
    edited August 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    how would i go about having the spinneret toggle the led on once for say 3 seconds then shut off.im trying to interface my spinneret with my automatic gate via the maunal push button controlls. using the demo code that would light an led and a relay it toggles the open button on my gate fine but i have to click off on the web server so it doesnt think im at the gate holding the button down. i need to do this for an open gate button close gate button and a lock gate at current position button for my web server. I only just got my spinneret and dont know what im doing or how to code it to say when button is pressed do action and then stop
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited August 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Welcome to the forum.

    Start by reading this
    http://spinneret.servebeer.com:5000/
    how would i go about having the spinneret toggle the led on once for say 3 seconds then shut off
    The waitcnt command stops COG execution for some duration.
    Pause(3000)
    ...
    PRI Pause(Duration)  
      waitcnt(((clkfreq / 1_000 * Duration - 3932) #> 381) + cnt)
      return
    

    A detailed explanation of waitcnt can be found in the Propeller Manual on page 218. Open the Propeller Tool -> Click Help -> Select the Propeller Manual (pdf).
    I only just got my spinneret and dont know what im doing or how to code it to say when button is pressed do action and then stop
    See the PushbuttonLedTest.spin example in the Propeller Education Kit page 33. Open the Propeller Tool -> Click Help -> Select the Propeller Education Kit (pdf).

    If you are still having problems, please post your source code, schematic, and a detailed problem description in a new thread.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
Sign In or Register to comment.