Please test URL for Spinneret Web Server

Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
edited September 2011 in Propeller 1 Vote Up0Vote Down
All;

Please try to hit the following URL. It's my Spinneret web server.

http://spinneret.servebeer.com:5000/index.htm
or
http://68.99.244.218:5000/index.htm
Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
Tagged:

Comments

  • 30 Comments sorted by Date Added Votes
  • SapiehaSapieha Posts: 2,964
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Hi Mike G

    FireFox not complain But them not show anything
    Regards
    Sapieha
    _____________________________________________________
    Nothing is impossible, there are only different degrees of difficulty.
    For every stupid question there is at least one intelligent answer.
    Don't guess - ask instead.
    If you don't ask you won't know.
    If your gonna construct something, make it as simple as possible yet as versatile/usable as possible.
  • David BetzDavid Betz Posts: 8,937
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I tried this and it bounced the first time but displayed your web page on the second try.
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thanks, I'm seeing hits but the headers seem to be empty.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Can someone try the login page? Just do a post, submit.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • SapiehaSapieha Posts: 2,964
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Hi Mike G.

    I still can't see anything on this page (Blank)
    Regards
    Sapieha
    _____________________________________________________
    Nothing is impossible, there are only different degrees of difficulty.
    For every stupid question there is at least one intelligent answer.
    Don't guess - ask instead.
    If you don't ask you won't know.
    If your gonna construct something, make it as simple as possible yet as versatile/usable as possible.
  • David BetzDavid Betz Posts: 8,937
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Mike G wrote: »
    Can someone try the login page? Just do a post, submit.
    I tried this and got to the login form but when I submitted my filled in form I get "erver unexpectedly dropped the connection".
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Wow, there was/is a lot of traffic for the Spinneret. I only have one socket wired up so I image there would be drop connections.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • KyeKye Posts: 2,200
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I got... internet explorer could not display this webpage.
    Nyamekye,
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thanks for testing. I logged as much as I could. Now back to work.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thanks Kye, I'm using you FAT 2.0 to serve up static and dynamic pages
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I made some changes. If you all do mind, please try to hit the URL again. Thanks
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Ok, I had to make another change... I'm seeing requests go through now.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • ElectricAyeElectricAye Posts: 4,560
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I'm using Safari Version 5.0.3 and it's looking good.
  • SapiehaSapieha Posts: 2,964
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Hi Mike.

    Now it function for me to
    Regards
    Sapieha
    _____________________________________________________
    Nothing is impossible, there are only different degrees of difficulty.
    For every stupid question there is at least one intelligent answer.
    Don't guess - ask instead.
    If you don't ask you won't know.
    If your gonna construct something, make it as simple as possible yet as versatile/usable as possible.
  • Cole LoganCole Logan Posts: 196
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thats really cool. All seems to be working for me.

    I just got my spinneret today so hopefully I will get to play with it soon
  • hover1hover1 Posts: 1,927
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Working fine with Google Chrome. Login successful.

    Jim
    I have three propellers
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thank you so much for testing. I had to reset the server a few times. One socket is not enough but it worked better than I thought. Some folks requested the pdf. Was anyone able to download the pdf successfully?
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • RavenkallenRavenkallen Posts: 1,057
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    It worked for a bit than Firefox said "the connection has timed out"
    I got the best hair around...Guaranteed!
  • Cole LoganCole Logan Posts: 196
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I was able to get the PDF to download.

    Would it be possible for you to post the code your useing.
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Ray0665Ray0665 Posts: 222
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Tested all the links worked just fine...
    I'm using Opera V10.10 (64bit) running on Mandriva 2009 64 bit distribution
    A poor workman always blames his tools - Ray
  • prof_brainoprof_braino Posts: 4,197
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    I got the "spineret is down for maintenance"
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thanks for checking, I took the spinneret offline and redirected traffic to another web server.. That way folks receive a friendly descriptive message.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Happy Holidays All;

    If you guys don't mind, please try to hit the spinneret URL - first post. I added timeout logic and encoding. Just curious if the Spinneret web server can handle the load any better.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • ElectricAyeElectricAye Posts: 4,560
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Using Safari Version 5.0.3, things seem to look good. It took about 1.5 minutes for the pdf of the manual to show up.

    Keep up the good work!
  • Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Thanks that helped out a lot, I made an adjustment during the testing. Seems that my internet connection is a little slow today. I saw the pdf go... didn't think it took over minute though. I'm just glad it the pdf made it to its destination.
    Any fool can make something complicated. It takes a genius to make it simple. Woody Guthrie
  • SapiehaSapieha Posts: 2,964
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Hi Mike.

    On my end I had 15KB downstream --- NOT so bad.
    Have downloaded that PDF to
    Regards
    Sapieha
    _____________________________________________________
    Nothing is impossible, there are only different degrees of difficulty.
    For every stupid question there is at least one intelligent answer.
    Don't guess - ask instead.
    If you don't ask you won't know.
    If your gonna construct something, make it as simple as possible yet as versatile/usable as possible.
  • bsnutbsnut Posts: 520
    edited December 2010 Vote Up0Vote Down
    Mike,
    I tried your link with my phone using the Dolphin HD and it states that it's unavailable. This maybe due to my phone's browser. I will try it with my laptop later today to see works. If it doesn't work, I will have to wait for you to get it back on line.
    William Stefan
    The Basic Stamp Nut with some Spin
  • coffeelovecoffeelove Posts: 14
    edited September 2011 Vote Up0Vote Down
    just hit every link visible on chromium ( ubuntu 11.04 ) and only had some display issues upon first load. other than that, seems to be working like a champ. leeched you *downloads* page, and it kept up. :)
Sign In or Register to comment.