Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Propeller ASC (Arduino Shield Compatible) - Page 7 — Parallax Forums

Propeller ASC (Arduino Shield Compatible)

Comments

• NixtaNixta Posts: 1
    edited 2011-08-01 16:15
    Ok, Martin - you have another Arduino convert.

I'm an experienced software developer but a micro-controller novice (heck - an electronics novice) that took the plunge with Arduino in March. I'm already looking for a way to explore other more capable processors and your ACS seems the perfect gateway (particularly if I can get some reuse from my Arduino shields).

My order is in so I look forward to exploring Propeller shortly.

Thanks!
  • Martin HodgeMartin Hodge Posts: 1,246
    edited 2011-08-01 16:33
    Thank you for that, Nixta. I'm packaging up your order now. If you have any problems please contact me here or via email or on my forums so I can help you get it going! Also, please ask lots of questions about programming the Propeller in general here on the Parallax forums!
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2011-08-01 17:45
    nixta: Great news. We welcome you (in advance) to this fantastic prop forum and the world of the prop!
    edited 2011-08-19 09:34
    Thank you, Toymaker Television!
    http://tymkrs.tumblr.com/post/9040718391/adc-basics-what-how
    Twitter: @tymkrs
  • AntoineDoinelAntoineDoinel Posts: 312
    edited 2011-08-27 08:43
    Hi Martin

it took a while, but finally I got the boards. :smile:
    They're great and really well built.

I've tried the Gameduino shield and it works, just it's a bit too slow in SPIN.
    Maybe the experiment should be retried with PropBasic, or at least using an asynchronous and buffered SPI driver.

Regards
    Alessandro
    edited 2011-08-27 09:07
    Glad they got there and are working! I don't know much about the Gameduino. Does it do more/better video & audio than the Propeller can do on it's own?