PDA

View Full Version : Simple BS2 question



stevemr
05-01-2007, 02:10 PM
Hello

Newbie here...have a quick question. I am wiring up my RC plane to both the stamp and the rc reciever. I want to be able to turn on the stamp in flight via the extra channel on my RC transmitter but have no idea how to do it. Any suggestions?

steve

Bruce Bates
05-01-2007, 03:59 PM
Steve -

Once you have your program loaded into your Stamp (prior to flight), all you need to do in flight, is power it on. The Stamp will "re-boot" and do the rest by starting automatically at the beginning of the program.

Said differently, just apply power to the Stamp and it will take off from there. Couldn't be any simpler.

Regards,

Bruce Bates

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔

allanlane5
05-01-2007, 09:02 PM
The BS2 doesn't take a lot of power to run. It might be ok for it to run all the time.