PDA

View Full Version : StampDAQ and Debug problems



iamscottym
04-22-2007, 07:29 AM
I'm having a problem getting Stamp DAQ to connect. I run my program, and the debug terminal comes up, but then I try to connect the DAQ and it can't. I've got Reset on Connect turned off, and the COM port is correct. I was able to run the DAQ demo- simple test, and it worked fine, so I'm not sure what's up.

I've attached my program. Could someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks,
Scott

Martin Hebel
04-22-2007, 07:52 AM
Are you closing the DEBUG window before trying to connect on StampDAQ? Only one program can connect to a serial port at a time.

-Martin



▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
StampPlot - GUI and Plotting, and XBee Wireless Adapters (http://www.selmaware.com/)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Electronic Systems Technologies (http://www.siu.edu/~isat/est)

iamscottym
04-22-2007, 08:22 AM
Ah. I was wondering about that. I guess I can't do what I was trying to do (enter values from the debug window, and export to returned data to excel). That's alright, it was just to test the program.