PDA

View Full Version : SERIN using Xbee and and App-Sip module



bboy8012
04-12-2007, 12:36 PM
I am trying to get the BS2 to recieve Bytes using the code that came with the App boards. Attached is the code can someone point me to where my mistakes are, because I can not recieve any characters.

Martin Hebel
04-12-2007, 12:48 PM
The code configures your unit for address 1. Is your other Xbee sending data to address 1 (ATDL set to 1)?

-Martin



▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
StampPlot - GUI and Plotting, and XBee Wireless Adapters (http://www.selmaware.com/)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Electronic Systems Technologies (http://www.siu.edu/~isat/est)

bboy8012
04-12-2007, 07:56 PM
Setup:

BS2 homewoarkboard with APPBEE board and Xbee pro

Xbee Pro connected to PC using XCTU software

I can send from the BS2 and Appbee board to the other xbee that is connected to my PC. But I cannot recieve from PC to BS2. And I setup up both Xbees to the AppBee Documentation.

Martin Hebel
04-12-2007, 08:06 PM
Start with defaults. Comment out all the AT command code in on your BASIC STamp side, reload, and cycle power to be in default configuration.

Same thing on the PC side, using X-CTU, restore all defaults.

Then try sending characters.

On other thing you can do is on the SIP side, connect TX to RX directly, and type characters on the PC side. It should echo the data back, with both LEDs blinking.

One last check is to swap the XBee's and make sure the other has not been configured by restoring defaults.

-Martin

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
StampPlot - GUI and Plotting, and XBee Wireless Adapters (http://www.selmaware.com/)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Electronic Systems Technologies (http://www.siu.edu/~isat/est)