PDA

View Full Version : BASIC Stamp Editor



Jon Loldrup
04-11-2007, 02:22 AM
Hi

Can it be true that the debug windows in the BASIC Stamp Editor (ver. 2.2.6) can not just let new DEBUG lines from the basic stamp computer go below the older lines printed earlier? My debug windows wants to write the newer lines ON TOP of the older ones, once the bottom of the debug window has been reached :(

I have tried to use Windows Hyperterminal to receive the debug information, but it cannot receive anything (baud: 9600, com1 (correct), 8 bit, no parity, 1 stop bit - all should be right). I shut down the BASIC Stamp Editor before I open Hyperterminal.


/Jon

Chris Savage
04-11-2007, 02:29 AM
Jon,

By any chance is your Scroll Lock on your keyboard on?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Chris Savage
Parallax Tech Support

Jon Loldrup
04-11-2007, 03:56 AM
No Scroll lock isn't on.
You say that, normally, the editor will avoid putting new DEBUG lines on top of the older ones?

/jon

Chris Savage
04-11-2007, 04:03 AM
Jon,

Please post the code you’re using that demonstrates this and I will check it out.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Chris Savage
Parallax Tech Support

Jon Loldrup
04-11-2007, 04:52 AM
It's not possible - it only acts wrong when I plug in my modem to pins 12,13,14,15 of my BS2, and I suppose you don't have such a modem (a Wismo Wavecom M1306B GSM-modem). I have made a website describing the problem, and showing my code.
loldrup.googlepages.com/home (http://loldrup.googlepages.com/home)