PDA

View Full Version : Computer won't connect to new basic stamp



sciguy
02-09-2007, 08:14 AM
I replaced my old BS2 stamp in my board of education with a new BS2pe chip. When I do an identify, i get a loop back and an echo, but when I try to run the program, it says it can't find a basic stamp. The COM port is set correctly, the directives are right, and the file is saved as a .bpe. what else could I be doing wrong?

Chris Savage
02-09-2007, 08:25 AM
Check to make sure you have the BASIC Stamp Editor V2.2.6 and if not please download and install this version. A previous version may not be able to identify your module. Let us know if this works. Take care.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Chris Savage
Parallax Tech Support

Steve Joblin
02-09-2007, 08:31 AM
I know this sounds "stupid", so please don't take offense, but are you sure the stamp is installed the correct way?

sciguy
02-09-2007, 08:34 AM
Chris Savage said...
Check to make sure you have the BASIC Stamp Editor V2.2.6 and if not please download and install this version. A previous version may not be able to identify your module. Let us know if this works. Take care.

HAHAHA wow. I gotta say I feel kinda stupid for not thinking of downloading the newest version. http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/idea.gif http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/idea.gif I was running v. 2.2 I guess that my version could not run on revision B of the BS2pe? Well anyways, It's working now. Thanks for the tip. It's a good thing it was that simple. I was worried I had fried the board. That would be bad...

Thanks again.



Steve Joblin said...
I know this sounds "stupid", so please don't take offense, but are you sure the stamp is installed the correct way?

Don't worry, I'm not THAT stupid. haha. Plus the identify command wouldn't have worked if that were the case right?

Post Edited (sciguy) : 2/9/2007 12:39:14 AM GMT