PDA

View Full Version : StampDAQ Error



sciguy
02-05-2007, 02:07 AM
Hello all,

I'm trying to use StampDAQ to acquire information from the force sensor on my board, but I get the following error:
[quote]Error: Data < ASCII 13 or > ASCII200

Anybody know what I'm doing wrong?

PAR
02-05-2007, 02:51 AM
sciguy said...
Hello all,

I'm trying to use StampDAQ to acquire information from the force sensor on my board, but I get the following error:
[quote]Error: Data < ASCII 13 or > ASCII200
Anybody know what I'm doing wrong?
The error is saying that you are trying to do something with data that is out of the range of legal values for that process.

Post your program (the one that is acquiring the data from the sensor and passing it on to the DAQ program).

PAR

sciguy
02-05-2007, 03:58 AM
actually I think thats the problem. How do I get the program to store data where StampDAQ can access it?

Martin Hebel
02-05-2007, 04:12 AM
Could you post the code you are trying to use and we can go from there? StampDAQ installs with some PBASIC Examples to use as framework.

-Martin

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
StampPlot - GUI and Plotting, and XBee Wireless Adapters (http://www.selmaware.com/)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Electronic Systems Technologies (http://www.siu.edu/~isat/est)

sciguy
02-05-2007, 05:27 AM
never mind I figured it out on my own. Thanks though!