PDA

View Full Version : Pbasic to VBA Help



AIman
01-16-2007, 02:23 AM
I am trying to hook my BS2 upto Excel for reasons of using VBA and having extra computer power. There is a spread sheet Parallax uses that allows a simple 1 or 0 function to change in Excel, but I want to be able to use PBasic and VBA together so I can have more commands and more variables.

My current robot is running out of memory all the time and I am always running out of variable and constant space. If I can get VBA to work with PBasic then I could run a wireless connection and solve a lot of problems.

Does anyone know how to do this?

Martin Hebel
01-16-2007, 02:32 AM
I'm currently working on a update to StampDAQ that will allow the BASIC Stamp to READ/write any cell in Excel, such as:
DEBUG "CELL,SET,A5,1000",CR ' set cell A5 to 1000

or
DEBUG "CELL,GET,B8",CR ' read cell B8
DEBUGIN DEC CellData

Combine it with some XBee wireless transceivers and it could work great for what you need.

It should be available in a couple weeks if it sounds like what you need, but if you Email me I could send you what I have so far.
martin@selmaware.com

-Martin

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Martin Hebel
StampPlot - Graphical Data Acquisition and Control (http://www.stampplot.com/)
AppBee -·2.4GHz Wireless Adapters & transceivers·for the BASIC Stamp & Other controllers (http://www.selmaware.com/appbee)·

Martin Hebel
01-16-2007, 02:35 AM
PS: It's impossible to run out of constant space since they are not stored in memory
-MH

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Martin Hebel
StampPlot - Graphical Data Acquisition and Control (http://www.stampplot.com/)
AppBee -·2.4GHz Wireless Adapters & transceivers·for the BASIC Stamp & Other controllers (http://www.selmaware.com/appbee)·

AIman
01-16-2007, 04:20 AM
Thanks much, I will be intouch.