PDA

View Full Version : No basic stamps found



zekquel
11-09-2006, 12:14 AM
hello!
Editor replies me that no basic stamps found.
i made a new topic because i have read the others, and mine is a little different:
·- i have echo, but i have no loopback....

please help me :)
regards, Adrian

dandreae
11-09-2006, 12:17 AM
Can you give us some more details that will help us trouble shoot this set up?· For example, type of power supply and cable connection to the stamp?

Dave

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dave Andreae

Parallax Tech Support·

zekquel
11-09-2006, 12:23 AM
the power supply:
- 6V dc ( 4 x 1.2-1.5 Energizer batteries ) for servos
- 9V dc battery ( energizer ) for the bs2sx

the connection cable:
- the wires are attached exactly on every socket ( serial )

other info i don't know what to give..

dandreae
11-09-2006, 12:30 AM
Are you saying that you are using a straight through db-9 serial cable?· I don't recommend using batteries with a BS2sx due to the fact that it uses 60mA on the run.· You can't use 4 AA 1.2v batteries to power the stamp.· I suggest using walmount power supply,·that is rated from·a 7.5v to 12v at 1amp.· What type of board is the stamp in?· Can you attach a picture of your set up?

Dave

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dave Andreae

Parallax Tech Support

Post Edited (Dave Andreae (Parallax)) : 11/8/2006 5:37:57 PM GMT

zekquel
11-09-2006, 12:43 AM
the board and the power supply are not a problem, because the board is a little complicated, and it takes as much energy as it needs ( i measured 8.9 V )

also, the robot is finished 6 months ago, and was programmed, etc
i got it from a relative of mine, who is an electronics teacher in a romanian university
the robot is programmed to do something ( i don't know exactly what.. is spins, it goes forward, etc )

but i want to re-programm it

if you want to see the cables, I have a webcam. my Yahoo Id is adrianioanlita

i am not too good at elecronics, i don't know exactly what to tell you

zekquel
11-09-2006, 01:05 AM
also, i tried disabling the FIFO on the COMs ( now FIFO is disabled ) and still dosen't work