PDA

View Full Version : Demo Board Leds. Do I need em!



bambino
10-25-2006, 11:24 PM
In making my schematic,I· began·having an analog block.
Does omitting the leds and there resistors from the VGA layout put undo voltage on the dacs?http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/smhair.gif· I Guess I should say undo current as they are not in series!http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/eyes.gif

Post Edited (bambino) : 10/25/2006 4:39:07 PM GMT

parts-man73
10-26-2006, 12:46 AM
It's perfectly fine to leave the LEDs out. I did with my design and it works fine.

Brian

bambino
10-26-2006, 07:22 PM
Thanks Parts-man,

Maybe I'm being a little picky but it was better to ask now than cry latter.