PDA

View Full Version : Graphics Demo for TV



Newzed
10-21-2006, 07:30 AM
All of a sudden my Graphics Demo won't work. I may have corrupted it. Could some one please post a clean working copy of Graphics_Demo and its two objects. Thanks very much.

Sid

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Sid Weaver
Don't have VGA?

Newzed@aol.com (mailto:Module?Newzed@aol.com)

Cliff L. Biffle
10-21-2006, 07:43 AM
They're in the Propeller Object Library.

I'd post a link, but the links in the Object Library usually bring up the wrong file for me if I wait more than a minute or two -- so I worry it'd become stale.

Mike Cook
10-21-2006, 09:41 AM
From the Propeller Tool v1.0

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Mike (http://www.allsurplus.net/)

Newzed
10-21-2006, 07:49 PM
The program compiled and loaded but no TV display. Where are the pins for the TV connection defined? I think that is my problem.

Sid

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Sid Weaver
Don't have VGA?

Newzed@aol.com (mailto:Module?Newzed@aol.com)

Graham Stabler
10-21-2006, 08:13 PM
In the graphics demo:




tvparams
long %001_0101 'pins




From the TV object:




'' tv_pins
''
'' bits 6..4 select pin group:
'' %000: pins 7..0
'' %001: pins 15..8
'' %010: pins 23..16
'' %011: pins 31..24
'' %100: pins 39..32
'' %101: pins 47..40
'' %110: pins 55..48
'' %111: pins 63..56
''
'' bits 3..0 select pin group mode:
'' %0000: %0000_0111 - baseband
'' %0001: %0000_0111 - broadcast
'' %0010: %0000_1111 - baseband + chroma
'' %0011: %0000_1111 - broadcast + aural
'' %0100: %0111_0000 broadcast -
'' %0101: %0111_0000 baseband -
'' %0110: %1111_0000 broadcast + aural -
'' %0111: %1111_0000 baseband + chroma -
'' %1000: %0111_0111 broadcast baseband
'' %1001: %0111_0111 baseband broadcast
'' %1010: %0111_1111 broadcast baseband + chroma
'' %1011: %0111_1111 baseband broadcast + aural
'' %1100: %1111_0111 broadcast + aural baseband
'' %1101: %1111_0111 baseband + chroma broadcast
'' %1110: %1111_1111 broadcast + aural baseband + chroma
'' %1111: %1111_1111 baseband + chroma broadcast + aural
'' -----------------------------------------------------------
'' active pins top nibble bottom nibble
''
'' the baseband signal nibble is arranged as:
'' bit 3: chroma signal for s-video (attach via 560-ohm resistor)
'' bits 2..0: baseband video (sum 270/560/1100-ohm resistors to form 75-ohm 1V signal)
''
'' the broadcast signal nibble is arranged as:
'' bit 3: aural subcarrier (sum 560-ohm resistor into network below)
'' bits 2..0: visual carrier (sum 270/560/1100-ohm resistors to form 75-ohm 1V signal)




And from the tv_text object:




tv_pins := (basepin & $38) << 1 | (basepin & 4 == 4) & %0101




Which I assume creates the correct number given a base pin

Graham

Newzed
10-21-2006, 08:18 PM
OK - how do I set it up so the TV start pin is Pin 20?

Sid



▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Sid Weaver
Don't have VGA?

Newzed@aol.com (mailto:Module?Newzed@aol.com)

Graham Stabler
10-21-2006, 08:41 PM
OK,

I don't think you can set pin 20 as the base pin as the pins 20-23 span the possible pin groups.

Example of working out pins parameter:

Demoboard uses pins 12-15 that is included in group %001

The group is 8-15 so choosing group mode means that the used pins in that group are: %0111_0000

So the mode is selected as: %0101:

Combining the two gives:

%001_0101

Graham

Graham Stabler
10-21-2006, 08:49 PM
Correction, it doesn't span

%010: pins 23..16

%0101: %0111_0000

=> 010_0101

Graham

Newzed
10-21-2006, 09:08 PM
Graham, I set pins to %010_0000, moved my connector to Pin 16 and now it works! Thanks

Sid

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Sid Weaver
Don't have VGA?

Newzed@aol.com (mailto:Module?Newzed@aol.com)

Graham Stabler
10-21-2006, 09:26 PM
if you use 010_0101 you would have to move it even.

Graham