PDA

View Full Version : Can the propeller tool be used to compile BS2 code?



MG
10-14-2006, 03:47 AM
What i'm trying to do is to compile my BS2 code without having to download it on the chip or without the chip/board connected to my PC. Can the Propeller tool compile the code?

Thx,
MG

James Long
10-14-2006, 03:54 AM
MG said...
What i'm trying to do is to compile my BS2 code without having to download it on the chip or without the chip/board connected to my PC. Can the Propeller tool compile the code?
The Prop IDE...(prop tool) is designed specifically for spin code. The BS2 uses PBasic which is not directly compatable with spin code. You could modify your code to spin...but using your code directly from your BS2 is not possible.

James L

MG
10-14-2006, 03:58 AM
Thx James