PDA

View Full Version : Propeller tool error



davee
10-13-2006, 05:52 AM
When I load the tool, I get two error messages about disk drives with no disks in t hem. I thought maybe there was a directory used by the tool that was not on my computer.. Not finding a config file and nothing interesting in the registry, I have to ask, what's up with that? It happens every time I go into the editor. More annoying than anything but I sure would like to see it vanish.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dave Evartt

People don't hate computers, they just hate lousy programmers.

http://wehali.com

Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi)
10-13-2006, 06:06 AM
Dave,

Have you rebooted since you installed the IDE? If not, do. I had that problem last week after I rebuilt a crashed XP system. Rebooting fixed it.

-Phil

wastehl
10-13-2006, 09:46 AM
Ditto the Parallels XP running on the Mac, re-boot eliminated the problem

Bill

davee
10-13-2006, 09:53 AM
Booting made no difference. Still does it.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dave Evartt

People don't hate computers, they just hate lousy programmers.

http://wehali.com