PDA

View Full Version : reset pin easy ?



pltmk
05-23-2006, 10:58 AM
using a regulated 5 v how do i reset a basic stamp 2e?· just put·+ 5 v on the reset pin? or do i need a resistor?http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/hop.gif

Chris Savage
05-23-2006, 12:16 PM
The reset line is active low.· You would temporarily connect it to ground (Vss) to reset the BASIC Stamp.· Never tie it or connect to +5V.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Chris Savage
Parallax Tech Support
csavage@parallax.com (mailto:csavage@parallax.com)

pltmk
05-24-2006, 04:16 AM
ok thanks alot!!!http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/roll.gif