PDA

View Full Version : bs1 & servos



N-2-STUFF
08-11-2005, 08:38 AM
does anyone know the code for a bs1 to run a continuous rotation servo ?
thanks scott

Jon Williams
08-11-2005, 09:38 AM
It works the same as with a BS2, the difference is that the BS1 uses 10 uS units (2 on the BS2) -- for example:

и PULSOUT 0, 150иииииии ' stop
и PULSOUT 0, 100иииииии ' full speed
и PULSOUT 0, 200иииииии ' full speed -- other direction

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Jon Williams
Applications Engineer, Parallax

nirajha
08-11-2005, 02:30 PM
are you sure Jon if its 150, 100 and 200 and not 150, 140 and 160.
Do let me know if I am wrong.
regards,
Niraj

njkumar@wsgc.com
YM: nirajha
AIM: nirajkjha
415 402 5159 (day)
415 956 0734 (eve)

Jon Williams
08-11-2005, 06:29 PM
Those are the values for the "standard" values of 1.0, 1.5, and 2.0 milliseconds. What's important to understand is that for the BS1, the PULSOUT parameter is:

pulse_width (in microseconds) / 10.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Jon Williams
Applications Engineer, Parallax

N-2-STUFF
08-12-2005, 04:04 AM
thanks for the reply jon

i still trying to cut&paste a program together for a mini boe-bot using bs1 dx and bumper switches.

also i got a servo program running on the bs1 it will run a parallax c/r servo but not

my moded GWS pico servo but the GWS works fine in boe-bot?



any more help would be great!

thanks again to all

scott


Post Edited (N-2-STUFF) : 8/11/2005 10:56:05 PM GMT