PDA

View Full Version : Identification problems



Mano
06-02-2005, 04:48 PM
When i press identify in the editor, I get the port status window with no entry in the device type, a no for loopback, and a yes for echo. What does this mean.

kb2hap
06-02-2005, 06:28 PM
What are you using? a regular serial cable? What developement board?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
DTQ

Mano
06-02-2005, 08:05 PM
I am using a full modem serial cable (D9) and a servo controller called 'next step V2.0'
by lynxmotion.com

Mano
06-02-2005, 09:59 PM
I sorted the problem out. I was using an adaptor for the serial cable, so that is why it wasnt working. I used a proper cable, and its working fine now. Thanks for your interest kp2hap