PDA

View Full Version : If i map a.....



nofearsot
05-23-2005, 10:05 PM
Does mapping mean's robot creat a picture of a room by the help of sensors?
Can I see what the robot maps

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
www.geocities.com/cdrombot

Post Edited (nofearsot) : 5/23/2005 4:07:20 PM GMT

Paul Baker
05-23-2005, 11:35 PM
Your question is a little broad to answer, I assume your speaking of mapping a room with IR or ultrasound. In theory yes you could create a map of a room, which you could upload to a PC, but the trick is the algorithm for generating the map in the first place.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔