PDA

View Full Version : bs2 pe



Jim Tentes
02-11-2005, 07:45 AM
Ihave a question about the BS2 PE module that I just bought.

I loaded a program into it that I wrote on a BS2 IC module and it ran fine but I dont see the extra EPROM space when useing the
memory map function.

It shows 94% full. The same as on my IC module

Am I missing somthing?

The main reason I bought this stamp was·for the extra program space. but I dont seem to be getting it http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/confused.gif

Newzed
02-11-2005, 08:03 AM
The BS2pe has 8 banks of 2K each.· When you look at the memory map it shows the usage for that particular bank.· You still have 14K of memory.

Look in Help for info on running banks.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Sid Weaver
Do you have a Stamp Tester?

http://hometown.aol.com/newzed/index.html (http://hometown.aol.com/newzed/index.html)
·

dandreae
02-11-2005, 08:20 AM
Actually the BS2pe has 32K of memory.· 16K can be used for programming and the other 16K can be used for data collection.

Dave

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dave Andreae

Tech Support
dandreae@parallax.com (mailto:dandreae@parallax.com)
www.parallax.com (http://www.parallax.com)

·