PDA

View Full Version : The DEBUGIN command



tore eilertsen
02-11-2005, 05:16 AM
Hi
Does anyone know if you can use a timeout option with the debugin command, so if you don't have any
input the program goes on after a set time.



tore

MacGeek117
02-11-2005, 06:09 AM
No, but I think you can do that with the SERIN command.
bugg

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Really weird kid

Jon Williams
02-11-2005, 06:15 AM
Bugg is correct; if you need a timeout use SERIN on pin 16 (use inverted baud, 9600 -- value depends on your Stamp).

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Jon Williams
Applications Engineer, Parallax
Dallas, TX· USA