PDA

View Full Version : Running a program without the editor



larryp1
02-10-2012, 08:27 PM
I am getting close to having a sensor package working. Right now I execute the program by pressing the run button in the editor. Once I have it working correctly how can I start the program without my laptop attached?

davejames
02-10-2012, 08:40 PM
Larry - once the program is loaded into the Stamp via the Run button (if we're talking BS2), the program will automatically run when the Stamp is powered up. No need for the computer to be connected.

If you're talking Propeller, errrrrr, I haven't a clue. I would guess a Prop expert will chime in shortly.

Franklin
02-10-2012, 11:07 PM
On the Prop I believe F11 will write your code to the ROM. It will then run at powerup or after a reset.

Publison
02-10-2012, 11:42 PM
On the Prop I believe F11 will write your code to the ROM. It will then run at powerup or after a reset.

Agreed, hitting F11 will download the Propeller program to the EEPROM, on the Basics Stamp, just by the virtue of you selecting RUN, the PBASIC program automatically gets loaded to it's EEPROM. It's just a matter of powering up the BS2, and it will run on it's own.

So which MCU was that ?

Jim