PDA

View Full Version : The right power hook-up for the Spinneret?



$WMc%
11-14-2010, 05:14 PM
I keep finding errors in the Spinneret Web Sever PDF #32203.
'
Its statements like this that lead to My uncertainty.
{

Caution: If the Spinneret Web Server is powered from more a 4.0 to 9.0 VDC source, the same
voltage will be present on J1 and J6. Ensure that all connected devices are tolerant of the input
voltage.
}
I plan to grab some power from My Prop Pro Dev Board. 5 volts or 3.3 volts,One or the other.
'
What voltage and what PIN should I supply power to?
'
I would like to take full advantage of the Spinneret.
'
Thanks in advance for any help!

Mike G
11-14-2010, 07:31 PM
I applied 5v to J6/2. Ground is J6/3. J6/1 is not connected to anything.

I just clipped the end off of a RC servo extension cable (3 wires). One end is plugged into the Spineret, the other end (open wires) is connected to a 5v power supply.

$WMc%
11-14-2010, 08:32 PM
I applied 5v to J/2. Ground is J6/3. J6/1 is not connected to anything.

I just clipped the end off of a RC servo extension cable (3 wires). One end is plugged into the Spinneret, the other end (open wires) is connected to a 5v power supply.
'
Thanks for the reply Mike G
'
I have the Spinneret running on 5 volts supplied to J6/2
'
The Spinneret seems to be running fine.
'
Thanks Again
'
I hope this will help others starting out with the Spinneret.