PDA

View Full Version : can prop drive this display?



nicolad76
06-04-2010, 08:27 AM
I have this display (http://www.spectrah.com/product/lcd_panel/nec_lcd_panel/nec_NL8060BC26-17_tft_color_lcd_module_specification_preliminary. pdf)·and I would like to use it with the prop. The number of pins required seems to be enough but the speed of the prop, probably is not.
Do you have any idea if, with some other external chip, the prop would be able to drive it? It is quite a nice display and it comes with touch screen....I do not want to see it in tthe trash can :)
Thank!!!!
Nicola

Rayman
06-04-2010, 08:38 AM
I think you can do it with a modified VGA driver, like I do for my 4.3" and 3.5" touchscreens.
Might be a bit more tricky at higher resolution, but I bet it would work...

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
My Prop Info&Apps: ·http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/propeller.htm

My Prop Products:· http://www.rayslogic.com/Propeller/Products/Products.htm

nicolad76
06-04-2010, 08:50 AM
I will take a look to it...thanks...
I do not really need to use all colors and full resoltion...as long as I can use it in some way....it is too big to be used as coaster :)