PDA

View Full Version : SpinStamp ?



jazzed
06-02-2010, 04:24 AM
Any good reason for Spin Stamp to not show up in the common Propeller store pages?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Propeller Pages: Propeller JVM (http://www.brouhaha.com/~sdenson/PropellerJVM/index.html)

kf4ixm
06-02-2010, 04:30 AM
Spin Stamp? never heard of such a beast or did i miss something yes i did!?

EDIT:

Well ill be _____. never heard of this before and i thought id seen everything parallax has to offer!

http://www.parallax.com/Store/Microcontrollers/PropellerTools/tabid/143/ProductID/448/List/1/Default.aspx?SortField=ProductName,ProductName



▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
I'm just 7*1027 atoms floating through time and space in close formation. -KF4IXM

Post Edited (kf4ixm) : 6/1/2010 8:35:40 PM GMT

hover1
06-02-2010, 04:35 AM
It shows up at:

Store > Microcontrollers > All Microcontrollers Page 7

and

Store > Microcontrollers > Propeller Tools

I agree it should show up on the the same page as the Prop Stick USB:

Store > Microcontrollers > Propeller Chips

Jim

jazzed
06-02-2010, 05:50 AM
hover1 said...
It shows up at ...

Hey! You're right! I never dreamed to look in the "Tools" section though :)
It's a shame that 9 or so pins get wasted in that form-factor.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Propeller Pages: Propeller JVM (http://www.brouhaha.com/~sdenson/PropellerJVM/index.html)

hover1
06-02-2010, 07:00 AM
I believe it should also show up as a product for the BOE-BOT, (as an alternative with red warnings about the 3.3 vs 5.0 volt signal, which they already do but not in red), given that Mike Green has written BOE-Bot Basic for it and Terry Hitt (Bean) has put out PropBot examples for the Propeller PBasic Compiler.

In my opinion, there hasn't been much marketing for this module. I have two, and now the I have another complete BOE-Bot, it's going to be Propeller powered. I'm going to try and do the whole project with 12Blocks. I think it's a pefect combination.

Jim

wjsteele
06-02-2010, 08:18 AM
You know what... you could buy two of these for a little more than the price of the PropStick... and get more I/O and double the RAM and Cogs! http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/wink.gif In quantites of Twenty... two SpinStamps are one cent less than one PropStick!

Bill

Tony B.
06-03-2010, 07:53 AM
Ive been using the Spin Stamp in a BOE on what I call my Development Board http://forums.parallax.com/forums/default.aspx?f=5&m=415529 It has worked flawlessly and makes it very easy to test Propeller code on. I also have a BOE-BOT that is propeller powered. I am writing code in PropBASIC for it. Hope to help BS2er move to the Propeller chip.

Tony

Rayman
06-03-2010, 09:05 PM
I have a Spin Stamp that I decided was useless until I got my BoeBot. Then, I gave away the BS2 it came with and plugged in the Spin Stamp and had some fun.

But then, I found out that the Protoboard is the exact same size as the BoeBot board. So now, I think the Spin Stamp is useless again :)

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
My Prop Info&Apps: ·http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/propeller.htm

My Prop Products:· http://www.rayslogic.com/Propeller/Products/Products.htm

hover1
06-03-2010, 09:32 PM
But then you·find·Bill's Morpheus board will also fit and make the Proto Board useless.

Rayman said...
I have a Spin Stamp that I decided was useless until I got my BoeBot. Then, I gave away the BS2 it came with and plugged in the Spin Stamp and had some fun.

But then, I found out that the Protoboard is the exact same size as the BoeBot board. So now, I think the Spin Stamp is useless again :)