PDA

View Full Version : Tda 7052



fbeek
05-31-2010, 08:57 PM
Hello everybody,

i am new in the world of the Propeller chip and need some help from the experts here in the forum.

My proto board is working without any problems (RS232, Pal Video etc.) and now i want to hear some audio from it, so i want to connect a TDA7052 to my Propeller.

My problem is now that i have never used this ic before so i doesn't know how to connect it to the Propeller.

The power connection are clear but i have my problems with the signal.

Can someone please help me?

Regards and thank you

Florian

Leon
05-31-2010, 09:38 PM
Just connect it to the output via a suitable capacitor, 100 nF should do.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Leon Heller
Amateur radio callsign: G1HSM

fbeek
05-31-2010, 09:40 PM
Ok thank you.I will try it.

Leon
05-31-2010, 10:22 PM
If it's a logic output you might need to attenuate the signal, of course.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Leon Heller
Amateur radio callsign: G1HSM

Toby Seckshund
06-01-2010, 04:00 AM
Be careful which version you have. The "A" version just works, but the "B" one has an extra electronic attenuator built in, I beleive that you have to hold down pin4 with a resistor to get anything out.

http://pdf1.alldatasheet.com/datasheet-pdf/view/19419/PHILIPS/TDA7052B.html

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Why did I think a new, more challenging, job was a good idea ??

fbeek
06-01-2010, 02:04 PM
Thank you for your replys.

I have checked the version and it is a "A" Chip.

My problem is that i doesn't know which RC combination i need to attenuate the signal.

Btw: sorry for my bad english.

Leon
06-01-2010, 02:44 PM
Just use a couple of resistors.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Leon Heller
Amateur radio callsign: G1HSM

fbeek
06-01-2010, 02:47 PM
Ok, thank you for your help.

Ariba
06-01-2010, 08:53 PM
To be a wee bit more specific than Leon, here a circuit diagram.

This is not tested, only put together according the datasheet. Perhaps you need to play a bit with the
resistor values to get the right voltage swing (volume). Or you insert a 10 kOhm Poti instead the 3.3k resistor.

Andy

fbeek
06-01-2010, 09:00 PM
THX this works fine for me.

Leon
06-01-2010, 09:45 PM
You need decoupling on the supply pin.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Leon Heller
Amateur radio callsign: G1HSM