PDA

View Full Version : Custom graphics with 3 pin tv



Botdocter
05-19-2010, 10:36 PM
Is anyone known with making graphics for propeller?

Could that someone help me setup a face for my robot using the Graphics & tv object?

I want it to be a simple face. Eyes should blink and mouth needs to move while playing sound. Maybe like a VU-meter?
Also i want a growing logo (just 1 or 2 colors) and when in full screen a black line has to go horizontally through the middle of the logo. This will be my init screen.

I know how to make the pictures. Just not how to place them in the right position and make them move.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
1 Parallax Propeller Robot Control Board
1 Memsic MX2125 accelerometer/ tilt
1 Parallax Ping))) ultrasonic sensor

a few motors and a whole lot of chaos!

Rayman
05-19-2010, 10:42 PM
Check out my 2-bit graphics apps:

http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/Programming/2BitBitmap.htm

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
My Prop Info&Apps: ·http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/propeller.htm

My Prop Products:· http://www.rayslogic.com/Propeller/Products/Products.htm

Botdocter
05-20-2010, 05:47 AM
Thank you! Very nice program. Allthough i seem to have problems displaying anything on the screen.
All other graphic objects work fine. Did i forget to adjust something? I set the tv_params to the correct values. Have set the pins the same (bitcode) as in the other graphoc progs.

Thanx in advance!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
1 Parallax Propeller Robot Control Board
1 Memsic MX2125 accelerometer/ tilt
1 Parallax Ping))) ultrasonic sensor

a few motors and a whole lot of chaos!

Rayman
05-20-2010, 07:03 AM
I believe it should work without modification for Demo board pin configurations and 5 MHz crystal...

I'm pretty sure lots of people have tried it, so I'd be surprised if it didn't work...

There's one example for NTSC and another for VGA...

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
My Prop Info&Apps: ·http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/propeller.htm

My Prop Products:· http://www.rayslogic.com/Propeller/Products/Products.htm

Botdocter
05-20-2010, 10:11 AM
No PAL? I use pal. Is that tje problem?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
1 Parallax Propeller Robot Control Board
1 Memsic MX2125 accelerometer/ tilt
1 Parallax Ping))) ultrasonic sensor

a few motors and a whole lot of chaos!

Rayman
05-20-2010, 04:55 PM
It may work with PAL, I'm not sure... There are some video driver settings for PAL, but I've never tried them...

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
My Prop Info&Apps: ·http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/propeller.htm

My Prop Products:· http://www.rayslogic.com/Propeller/Products/Products.htm

Botdocter
05-20-2010, 06:43 PM
Anyone can test this??

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
1 Parallax Propeller Robot Control Board
1 Memsic MX2125 accelerometer/ tilt
1 Parallax Ping))) ultrasonic sensor

a few motors and a whole lot of chaos!