PDA

View Full Version : Robot controller and servo controller



PatrickS1981
05-18-2010, 03:54 PM
Hi,

I looked at the documentation of the servo controller and could only find how to connect it to a BS2 board. My question is, can I connect the servo controller also to the robot controller?

Patrick

Tony B.
05-18-2010, 09:27 PM
Patrick,

If you mean the Propeller Servo Controller and the Propeller Robot Controller Board you should have no problems. Actually the Propeller Servo Controller will work with any microcontroller that can send serial commands. I have only used the Propeller Servo Controller with a BS2. I use the combination on my robot Bad Hair Day http://forums.parallax.com/showthread.php?p=902249. I haven't had need for a controller with my Propeller powered robots.

Hope this helps.

Tony

PatrickS1981
05-18-2010, 11:00 PM
Hey Tony,

Thanks for the reply. If I look at the documentation of the BoE and after that to the servo controller documentation I see that they just connect it to a servo port. I guessed that I could do that also to a servo controller on the propeller robot controller, but I was not sure.. This was the last thing I needed to know before I start shopping.. Enough possibilities to extend it ;)

Thanks
Patrick