PDA

View Full Version : Help with Display



logan996
03-11-2010, 07:53 AM
this is a $6 display on elec-goldmine.com i was wondering if it would work with the BS2? and if it would what would i need? Need an answer ASAP! thanks!!!ˇˇ http://www.goldmine-elec-products.com/prodinfo.asp?number=G17320

Mike Green
03-11-2010, 08:18 AM
The datasheet looks like it's a standard parallel LCD (www.optrex.co.jp/us/product/newpro/RoHS/pdf/DMC16205NY-LY-BGN_Eng.pdf (http://www.optrex.co.jp/us/product/newpro/RoHS/pdf/DMC16205NY-LY-BGN_Eng.pdf)). It might behave like Parallax's 16x2 parallel LCD. Look at the existing sample code and schematics for the Parallax display.

rixter
03-13-2010, 09:35 AM
The only thing I saw different than many is that they don't specify one of the pins for Anode for the LED backlight. It looks like they tap into VCC for that and expect you would control switching of the backlight via the Cathode.

Rick