PDA

View Full Version : DEBUGIN question



Rocketeer
03-11-2010, 02:07 AM
When the BS runs without being connected to a PC, it ignors DEBUG statements (right?).
How does the BS handle DEBUGIN when not connected to a PC?

I would like my program to have a menu when plugged into the PC, but to just skip it if not connected to a PC. How do I get that to happen?

Mike Green
03-11-2010, 02:40 AM
DEBUGIN hangs if there's no PC present just like it hangs waiting for you to enter something even if there's a PC present.

You could use SERIN 16 instead of DEBUGIN and include a timeout in the SERIN statement. Read the descriptions of DEBUGIN and SERIN in the BASIC Stamp Syntax and Reference Manual.

Rocketeer
03-12-2010, 02:27 AM
The SERIN 16 command worked very well. Thank You!