PDA

View Full Version : BS2 vs Bs2sx SEROUT problem



Roboron
03-04-2010, 04:34 AM
I have code written to display to a serial LCD that works fine with the BS2 but when I install the BS2sx the LCD displays garbage.

Everything I've read seems to indicate BS2 & BS2sx are functionally interchangeable.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

hover1
03-04-2010, 05:03 AM
Refer to page 419 in the Basic Stamp Manual Ver 2.2. There is a table of Baudmodes for the different chipsets.

Jim

Roboron
03-04-2010, 05:35 AM
Thank you......that was it. I needed to change the BaudMode number from an 84 (for BS2) to 240 for the BS2sx.