PDA

View Full Version : data transference through parallax pdb



oop
12-04-2009, 12:32 PM
sir,
how to communicate data through parallax pdb.

Mike Green
12-04-2009, 12:52 PM
That's a very broad question that only generates more questions. What data do you want to communicate? What do you want to communicate with? What medium or protocol do you want to use? Parallax makes two different PDBs, one for the Propeller and one for the Stamps. Which one are you talking about? If you're referring to the Stamp PDB, which Stamp do you intend to use?

oop
12-04-2009, 01:29 PM
sir,
how to communicate data through Parallax Professional Development Board (Serial)

Mike Green
12-04-2009, 02:16 PM
Again, that's a very broad question that only generates more questions.
1) What data do you want to communicate?
2) How do you want to communicate? There are many possibilities, asynchronous serial, SPI or I2C synchronous serial, or what?
3) What do you want to communicate with? With the PC used for program development? What program on the PC? With something else?
4) What Stamp are you using?

Chris Savage
12-05-2009, 04:05 AM
Your duplicate messages in the Sandbox Forum were removed. You really need to be very specific on your questions to get answers. Please do not cross-post as this only causes further confusion (sorry McTrivia).

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Chris Savage

Parallax Engineering
50 72 6F 6A 65 63 74 20 53 69 74 65 (http://www.savagecircuits.com)