PDA

View Full Version : problem with eeprom codes



yansin
12-02-2009, 03:54 PM
Why does my eeprom coding keep showing that my value stored is 255??

http://www.flickr.com/photos/45199419@N02/4152646708/-> this is the problem
http://www.flickr.com/photos/45199419@N02/4152646680/-> this is the codes i use

allanlane5
12-02-2009, 09:29 PM
Well, it says I don't have permission to view that.

"255" aka $FF aka "all ones" is the 'erased' state of an eeprom.

If you're reading the 'Memory Map', it doesn't tell you what's in the eeprom, it tells you what the IDE is going to write to the eeprom.