PDA

View Full Version : Two frequencies?



ctdrum1124
11-30-2009, 06:31 AM
Is there a way to have multiple piezos going at once with different frequencies?

$WMc%
11-30-2009, 07:23 AM
ctdrum1124

The BS2's do one thing at a time. But they can do them really fast, often making it appear to be at once. Much like your PC.

If You must have piezos running at the same instance, Then external hardware can be added. Like the 555, 556, etc.

Not really sure what Your after. Hope this helps

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
The Truth is out there············___$WMc%___······················ ······ BoogerWoods, FL. USA

ctdrum1124
11-30-2009, 08:17 AM
it does thank you. I will look at the 555.

PJ Allen
11-30-2009, 08:30 AM
Two different frequencies -- Yes;· At once -- Not exactly

You could PULSOUT time_x on one pin and then PULSOUT time_0.25x·4 times on another pin and·keep repeating the process, and effectively have two different frequencies emitted.

Make sense?

Post Edit -- Attached drawing to illustrate my meaning.· :)· Might sound kind of rough, but I'm keeping it conceptual.

Post Edited (PJ Allen) : 11/30/2009 1:43:22 AM GMT