PDA

View Full Version : threshold for temperature sensor?



jerald_rp
10-21-2009, 02:53 PM
HELP!!


our team is doing a project for our school and we need to set a threshold value for the basic stamp temperature sensor.
how do we do the coding?

anyone able to help us?

thanks in advance!! :)

stamptrol
10-21-2009, 08:30 PM
What have you tried so far?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Tom Sisk

http://www.siskconsult.com

RiJoRi
10-22-2009, 12:25 AM
jerald_rp said...
HELP!!
our team is doing a project for our school and we need to set a threshold value for the basic stamp temperature sensor.
how do we do the coding?
anyone able to help us?
thanks in advance!! :)


In general -- since yours is a rather general question -- a threshold is a point above which, or below which, some action is taken. For instance, if the temperature is above a set point, turn off the heat. If it is below that point, turn on the heat.

You will also need to look into things such as hysteresis.

--Rich