PDA

View Full Version : SDHC Code



mynet43
07-06-2009, 05:12 AM
This is a note to lonesock and Rokicki..

The PM doesn't allow file attachments, so I'm attaching a file I've been testing for him and Rokicki.

Keep up the good work! SDHC is almost here!

Jim

mctrivia
07-06-2009, 05:47 AM
You can always use my free uploader to attach to pm. Look forward do seeing sdhc

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
propmod_us and propmod_1x1 are in stock. Only $30 (http://propmodule.com/?x=products). PCB available for $5

Want to make projects and have Gadget Gangster sell them for you? propmod-us_ps_sd (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/160) and propmod-1x1 (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/161) are now available for use in your Gadget Gangster Projects.

Need to upload large images or movies for use in the forum. you can do so at uploader.propmodule.com (http://uploader.propmodule.com) for free.

mynet43
07-06-2009, 06:17 AM
@ mctrivia,

Hi! I went to your uploader site at uploader.propmodule.com. All there was was a logon screen. I logged on, which took me to the parallax forum site.

Not sure what to do after this to upload something for a PM. Are there instructions somewhere?

It sounds really useful, if I can figure out how to use it.

Thanks for the help.

Jim

mctrivia
07-06-2009, 06:22 AM
Strange it took you to parallax forum site. Should not do that. will look over my code tonight.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
propmod_us and propmod_1x1 are in stock. Only $30 (http://propmodule.com/?x=products). PCB available for $5

Want to make projects and have Gadget Gangster sell them for you? propmod-us_ps_sd (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/160) and propmod-1x1 (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/161) are now available for use in your Gadget Gangster Projects.

Need to upload large images or movies for use in the forum. you can do so at uploader.propmodule.com (http://uploader.propmodule.com) for free.

mynet43
07-06-2009, 06:25 AM
@ mctrivia,

FYI, I'm using Firefox 3.5 browser, if that makes any difference.

Jim

mctrivia
07-06-2009, 06:27 AM
Can you try going to uploader.propmodule.com (http://uploader.propmodule.com) type in user name and password .

Should bring you to form to upload a file.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
propmod_us and propmod_1x1 are in stock. Only $30 (http://propmodule.com/?x=products). PCB available for $5

Want to make projects and have Gadget Gangster sell them for you? propmod-us_ps_sd (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/160) and propmod-1x1 (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/161) are now available for use in your Gadget Gangster Projects.

Need to upload large images or movies for use in the forum. you can do so at uploader.propmodule.com (http://uploader.propmodule.com) for free.

mctrivia
07-06-2009, 06:29 AM
Everything is done server side so browser makes no difference. It even works on my blackberry.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
propmod_us and propmod_1x1 are in stock. Only $30 (http://propmodule.com/?x=products). PCB available for $5

Want to make projects and have Gadget Gangster sell them for you? propmod-us_ps_sd (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/160) and propmod-1x1 (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/161) are now available for use in your Gadget Gangster Projects.

Need to upload large images or movies for use in the forum. you can do so at uploader.propmodule.com (http://uploader.propmodule.com) for free.

mynet43
07-06-2009, 06:52 AM
mctrivia,

Hi! It worked this time. Not sure what happened the last time.

Thanks for the help.

Jim

P.S. You have a very minor typo in your user instructions on the site. The first "url" has a left bracket but no right one.

mctrivia
07-06-2009, 07:01 AM
Woops. Thanks will fix when I get home

http://uploads.propmodule.com/mctrivia___me.jpg
Done from BlackBerry

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
propmod_us and propmod_1x1 are in stock. Only $30 (http://propmodule.com/?x=products). PCB available for $5

Want to make projects and have Gadget Gangster sell them for you? propmod-us_ps_sd (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/160) and propmod-1x1 (http://www.gadgetgangster.com/161) are now available for use in your Gadget Gangster Projects.

Need to upload large images or movies for use in the forum. you can do so at uploader.propmodule.com (http://uploader.propmodule.com) for free.

BradC
07-06-2009, 07:02 AM
Owwwwww.. my eyes, my eyes...... ;)

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Missed it by ->" "<- that much!

rokicki
07-06-2009, 10:10 PM
I looked at your code, and have to say that's probably almost identical to what I would have come
up with when merging the fsrw16 and fsrw32.

So I guess this is the first "unofficial" release of fat16/fat32, sd/sdhc code.

The limits of the fat32 code are as follows:

1. No files > 2GB.
2. It will not read past the first cluster of the root directory, nor will it extend the root directory.

(2) is important and will be fixed. (1) I need to think about.

Coming: seek and multiple file support.

mynet43
07-06-2009, 10:38 PM
Thanks Tom (rokicki).

If anyone wants to try the draft SD/SDHC code, let me know. I'll try to help.

I've used it to load a binary file from an 8GB SDHC card, copy it to the EEPROM, and have it reboot correctly.

Jim

rokicki
07-06-2009, 10:42 PM
From a practical perspective, it may not be a big deal, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.

The code above does conflate the SD/SDHC and the FAT16/FAT32 distinction, so it won't work
for FAT16 volumes on SDHC, nor for FAT32 volumes on SD. The fix is pretty straightforward.

We should have an updated version on the fsrw source control sometime soon (perhaps even
tonight).

-tom