PDA

View Full Version : Update on new pcb boards from pcbexpress. V2 soldered.



mosquito56
07-03-2009, 12:30 AM
Attached are two pictures of my first pcb board· I've designed and had built at pcbexpress.

The·first ·picture is of the first version of the pcb. It has

Power supply. This was removed when I realized that I could just grab power from the spin studio board.
6 op amps but only 2 are connected. There are 2 blank holes for 2 more opamps. The blue above are pots to·· adjust· gain of the opamps
1 adc 8038.

The·right picture·has ·4 chips and a lm34.
left·············· ·quad op amp
second······ ··· adc0838
third············· lm34
fourth··········· adc0838
small at top··· dual op amp

The orange and yellow wires are for the keypad.


The jumpers on the card are connections that were missed in the prototype and will be connected in the next run.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
·······

······· "What do you mean, it doesn't have any tubes?"
······· "No such thing as a dumb question" unless it's on the internet


Post Edited (mosquito56) : 7/2/2009 5:35:31 PM GMT

parts-man73
07-03-2009, 01:18 AM
Nice work! I like the way you put the female headers on the SpinStudio board so you can push wires into them.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Brian

uController.com (http://uController.com) - home of SpinStudio - the modular Development system for the Propeller

PropNIC (http://uController.com) - Add ethernet ability to your Propeller! PropJoy (http://uController.com) - Plug in a joystick and play some games!

SD card Adapter (http://uController.com) - mass storage for the masses Audio/Video adapter (http://uController.com) add composite video and sound to your Proto Board

mosquito56
07-03-2009, 02:36 AM
thanks, these are two different boards, love the spinstudio. Second one went together and only missed 5 pins. I am getting better. lol

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
·······

······· "What do you mean, it doesn't have any tubes?"
······· "No such thing as a dumb question" unless it's on the internet
········