PDA

View Full Version : Propeller Accessories Kit



Dan Taylor
03-26-2009, 10:28 AM
Hi:
I have got the Propeller Accessories Kit just recently. But I am having a little trouble. There is lots of coding for them but what about the connections? For instance the Display what do I plug it into? Please upload code and/or connections!
Thanks!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dan Taylor

Joms
03-26-2009, 10:48 AM
I don't know if you already have the demo board, but I actually bought the education kit so it didn't have all the connectors. I don't know if this is what you are looking for or not, but take a look...

http://www.parallax.com/Portals/0/Downloads/docs/prod/prop/PropDemoDschem.pdf

Also, Click the documentation radio button on the top of each file you have open, if it came from the object exchange it should have a schematic right on the top of the file.

Hope this is of some help...

hover1
03-26-2009, 10:57 AM
Dan Taylor said...
Hi:
I have got the Propeller Accessories Kit just recently. But I am having a little trouble. There is lots of coding for them but what about the connections? For instance the Display what do I plug it into? Please upload code and/or connections!
Thanks!


The Propeller Accessories Kit was designed with the the Propeller Demo Board in mind. The Demo Board has all the inputs for these items.
See: http://www.parallax.com/Portals/0/Downloads/docs/prod/prop/PropDemoDschem.pdf

·

Dan Taylor
03-26-2009, 11:09 AM
I don't see the connections for the LCD. Am I just missing them?

Could you please send me a line of code that shows me how to use them? I am used to BASIC and lines like PULSIN and SERIN but what do I use in Propeller?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dan Taylor

Post Edited (Dan Taylor) : 3/26/2009 3:17:59 AM GMT

hover1
03-26-2009, 11:20 AM
Dan Taylor said...
I don't see the connections for the LCD. Am I just missing them?

Could you please send me a line of code that shows me how to use them? I am used to BASIC and lines like PULSIN and SERIN but what do I use in Propeller


The Propeller demo board is set up to output to a VGA monitor (15 Pin connector)··or Composite RCA Connector) (TV) signal.·The LCD should plug into the RCA Jack.
·

Dan Taylor
03-26-2009, 11:41 AM
So I plug the LCD into the converter and then plug the yellow plug into the RCA Jack?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dan Taylor

Post Edited (Dan Taylor) : 3/26/2009 3:53:38 AM GMT

Dan Taylor
03-26-2009, 11:52 AM
Oh... I found out what the problem was... http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/blush.gif I for got to plug the power into the Lcd. lol

But now that I got it working the top 1/4 or so of the display is not showing the demo program. Do any of you know why this is?
Thanks for all of the help!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dan Taylor

Dan Taylor
03-26-2009, 11:58 AM
Ooppss... Found out the problem again... There was a error in the code...

Thank you all for helping me with this... I am very happy that I got it working!! http://forums.parallax.com/images/smilies/hop.gif

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Dan Taylor