PDA

View Full Version : Prop Broadcast



Brian Carpenter
01-26-2009, 12:13 AM
I heard in the very early days that you could get the prop to broadcast over a short peice of wire, through the air to a TV. ins anyone doing this? Please help me understand what i need to make it work.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔


It's Only A Stupid Question If You Have Not Googled It First!!

PJ Allen
01-26-2009, 12:30 AM
http://forums.parallax.com/showthread.php?p=590261

Post Edit --
http://obex.parallax.com/objects/category/3/?page=4


Post Edited (PJ Allen) : 1/25/2009 4:38:00 PM GMT

Bob Lawrence (VE1RLL)
01-26-2009, 01:34 AM
This works great!!


Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi) said...
Attached is an update of my TV_WText object. Added are broadcast video-with-sound capabilities and an additional decimal function that right justifies its output in a fixed-width field.


http://forums.parallax.com/showthread.php?p=732122

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Aka: CosmicBob

Jetfire
01-26-2009, 03:04 AM
I played around with this when I was making 8bc.

I had it running through the same resistors used for composite output, I didn't get a great output though.

For 8bc and graphics.spin you have to change two things.

Change pins to %001_0100
This sets pins 12, 13, 14 for broadcast instead of baseband.

Change broadcast to the frequency in Hz, for example, 55_250_000 for channel two.
You can use other frequencies. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_American_broadcast_television_frequencies#VH F_bands) Use the video carrier frequency.



tvparams long 0 'status
long 1 'enable
long %001_0100 'pins
long %0000 'mode
long 0 'screen
long 0 'porch color
long x_tiles 'ht
long y_tiles 'vt
long 20 'hx
long 2 'vx
long 0 'ho
long 0 'vo
long 55_250_000 'broadcast
long 0 'auralcog