PDA

View Full Version : monitoring current with a stamp



JohnSchwab
10-09-2008, 03:17 AM
Hi, I would lie to monitor 4 channels of current in the 0-500 milliamp range. Ideally, I could find some parrt I can pipe the current through that also has a serial interface to communicate with the stamp.. I need to log 4 channels. Anyway, has anybody done anything like this? I would like to know what parts/circuits you used, and how you solved the problem. Thanks. /John

davejames
10-09-2008, 06:06 AM
John,

This thread may have some usable info for you:

http://forums.parallax.com/forums/default.aspx?f=15&m=298973

Later,

DJ

Lab Rat
10-09-2008, 06:58 AM
nice picture

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
I`m not prejudice I hate everyone equally

davejames
10-10-2008, 12:11 AM
...picture?

DJ

Lab Rat
10-10-2008, 12:13 AM
davejames said...
...picture?

DJ

really dangerous things
i need a sign like that to hangs on the entrance of anywhere that i work

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
I`m not prejudice I hate everyone equally

davejames
10-10-2008, 02:52 AM
Thanks. I snagged it off the Teslamania website (www.teslamania.delete.com) with permission from the owner. It seems to fit a lot that I do, especially when I turn the students loose in the lab. I'd love to have a larger version of it to hang in both the classroom and lab.

DJ

Lab Rat
10-10-2008, 08:36 AM
where do you teach?
i am still a student.
I am atending Berks Career & Technology Center for robotics and automation technology.
the sign fits me perfectly.
i used to like to take capacitors that are rated at five volts and plug them into 120 ac just to watch them blow up.
dont worry i put them in a clear container so i dont get hit with parts.
but i havent done this in about a year though

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
I`m not prejudice I hate everyone equally

davejames
10-11-2008, 02:56 AM
Lab Rat - I'll PM you so as to not clog up this thread.

DJ