PDA

View Full Version : Xbee with BS2



azmax100
09-05-2008, 10:56 AM
hi all,

I want to get serial comm within 2 BS2 board. One from my laptop and the other one on my boe bot.
Can I use this Xbee kit: http://www.cytron.com.my/listProductCategory.asp?cid=287#3071

I 've zero knowledge in wireless comm. Pls help.

Post Edited (azmax100) : 9/5/2008 10:21:33 AM GMT

azmax100
09-05-2008, 05:20 PM
I've attached a pic of the xbee. Really need your help.

Mike Green
09-05-2008, 09:34 PM
It should work. Their documentation shows how to connect one of their units to a PIC microcontroller and the same sort of connection should work with a Stamp. You probably don't need the reset circuitry, particularly if the Stamp and xBee run off the same power supply.

azmax100
09-05-2008, 09:45 PM
As always you are the man Mike.
thanks.