PDA

View Full Version : Invalid com port



J^3
08-21-2008, 01:23 AM
This morning I tried to download a program to my bs2, and recieved the prompt "No BS2 Found" invalid com port.
I have never had this problem and could use some help. Thanks in advanced.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
There are 10 types of people that understand binary, those who do, and those who don't.

Mike Green
08-21-2008, 01:26 AM
If you're running off batteries, they may be dead. This kind of error is almost always a power or cable problem and has little to do with the BS2 itself.

Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi)
08-21-2008, 01:27 AM
You may have that port open in another program (e.g. Hyperterminal, another instance of the BASIC Stamp Editor, etc.). If so, close the other program and try again.

-Phil

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
'Still some PropSTICK Kit bare PCBs (http://forums.parallax.com/showthread.php?p=729096) left!

J^3
08-21-2008, 01:49 AM
Thanks Guys. I think it is definetly a cable problem. I am using a USB to rs232 converter and I checked my com ports in device manager. I found that the drivers are missing, or corrupted but don't Know how to fix the problem. Any Ideas.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
There are 10 types of people that understand binary, those who do, and those who don't.